To achieve the highest level of professionalism among Islamic Finance practitioners

Block B1-3-1,

Solaris Dutamas

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday to Friday

Certified Shariah Advisor (CSA)


The CSA Certification Programme is structured to equip candidates of the Shariah background with the fundamental understanding of the financial technicalities and processes, to back their solid Shariah foundation in order for them to provide professional  shariah advisory services.


Entry Requirement and Duration of Completion

  • Recognised degree in Shariah.
  • Participants would be able to complete the three (3) certification levels within a minimum period of three (3) years from the date of enrolment.


Exemptions may be granted on merit.


  • Level 1 and 2 – Fifty (50) Multiple Choice Questions
  • Level 3 –
    • Maqasid Shariah Module (Multiple Choice Questions) 
    •  Case Study Module (Case Study Presentation & Assignment
  • One and a half hours examination
  • Passing marks: 60%

CSA and CSP Process


Fee Level 1 Level 2 Level 3
Registration Fee (One-off)

Processing Fee

RM 220

RM 80

Module Fee (Per day) RM 800 RM 900 RM 1,000
Examination Fee (Per module) RM 300 RM 350 RM 350
Exemption Fee (Per module) RM 300 RM 350
Resit Examination Fee (Per module) RM 300 RM 350 RM 350

*Prices are not inclusive of 6% SST